BOOK OF POEMS ON BLINDNESSs AND GOING BLIND

I spent yesterday putting together a book of poems on blindness and going blind. It is entitled “Through My Eyes.” At the moment it is just in document form, but my husband is going to make proper books. At this time I do not know how to make it available as normally I sell my books at Craft Fairs but that is not possible now, with the pandemic. I thought of doing it in Kindle version on Amazon, but, never having done it before, not sure how to do it. But anyway, I feel really thrilled to have done it. We keep going on, in some way, despite the pandemic. Hope you are all okay and doing well in these trying times.

21 thoughts on “BOOK OF POEMS ON BLINDNESSs AND GOING BLIND

  1. Well done Lorraine! I think for kindle all you need to do is upload your manuscript and a cover: it’s free but they take a percentage of each sale. Let me know if you make a Kindle version as I will certainly buy it: well done anyway for putting it together 😊

    Liked by 3 people

  2. blindzanygirl

    Oh Ingrid. Thankyou so much for those kind words. I will certainly let you know if and when I manage to get it done. I get so tired, but really want to do this. Your words have encouraged me so much. Bless you and thankyou ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. blindzanygirl

    Oh Kevin, thankyou so much. I really am grateful for your help. I will look at that link. I really hope to be able to do it. Hope you are doing okay Kevin. Looks like restrictions might be eased for Christmas 😊. Take care

    Liked by 3 people

  4. You are very welcome for the information Lorraine. I am OK, thanks and I hope you and your husband are too. Yes, lets hope that the restrictions are lifted so far is is possible on 2 December. If I can help any further, please do drop me an email off-line. Best wishes. Kevin

    Liked by 2 people

  5. blindzanygirl

    Thankyou so much Kevin. And I do still have your mobile number somewhere, and I do intend to ring you for a chat one day, but circumstances have been preventing it. Would love to chat with you though. All Best Wishes, Lorraine

    Liked by 1 person

  6. blindzanygirl

    Thanks so much Susi. You are all very kind. I hope to get it fully ready soon, but am reliant upon my husband to do the reading for me and the following of instructions. We will get there. This is something that I REALLY want to do. It is deep in my heart. Thankyou so much for your good wishes 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment